QIAGEN N.V. to Report Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2012 Results and Hold Webcast

        Print
| Source: QIAGEN N.V.

VENLO, The Netherlands, Jan. 15, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- QIAGEN N.V. (Nasdaq:QGEN) (Frankfurt:QIA) today reconfirmed plans to release its report on results for the fourth quarter and full-year 2012 on Tuesday, January 29, at 22:00 Central European Time (CET) / 16:00 Eastern Time (ET). Also as previously announced, a webcast is planned for Wednesday, January 30, at 15:30 CET / 9:30 ET.

The webcast is accessible at www.qiagen.com/goto/ConferenceCall. The corresponding presentation slides will be available for download shortly before the webcast in the Investor Relations section of QIAGEN's site at www.qiagen.com/goto/ConferenceCall.

QIAGEN N.V., a Netherlands holding company, is the leading global provider of Sample & Assay Technologies that are used to transform biological materials into valuable molecular information. Sample technologies are used to isolate and process DNA, RNA and proteins from biological samples such as blood or tissue. Assay technologies are then used to make these isolated biomolecules visible and ready for interpretation. QIAGEN markets more than 500 products around the world, selling both consumable kits and automation systems to customers through four customer classes: Molecular Diagnostics (human healthcare), Applied Testing (forensics, veterinary testing and food safety), Pharma (pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies) and Academia (life sciences research). As of September 30, 2012, QIAGEN employed approximately 4,000 people in over 35 locations worldwide. Further information can be found at http://www.qiagen.com.

The QIAGEN N.V. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=3692