Proposals from Aktia plc's Nomination Committee to the Annual General Meeting 2013

| Source: Aktia Pankki Oyj

Aktia plc                                                                                                                                           
Stock Exchange Release
30.1.2013 at 10.30


Aktia plc's Nomination committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting of Aktia plc, held on 9 april 2013, that members of the Supervisory Board Agneta Eriksson, Erik Karls, Clas Nyberg, Gunvor Sarelin-Sjöblom, Jan-Erik Stenman, Maj-Britt Vääriskoski, Leif Wallin, Bo-Gustav Wilson and Ann-Mari Åberg, who are all due to step down at the Annual General Meeting 2013, be re-elected, and that Mikael Aspelin, LL.M., and Stefan Mutanen, M.Sc. (Pol.), be elected as new members. All candidates are proposed a 3 years term of office. Thus, the number of members of the Supervisory Board is proposed to be 33.

The Nomination Committee proposes the annual remuneration for members of the Supervisory Board to remain unchanged from the previous year. Remuneration proposed

  • Chair, EUR 21,500
  • Vice Chair EUR 9,500
  • Member EUR 4,200.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the share of annual remuneration (gross amount) that is required to be used for the acquisition of Aktia plc A shares be increased to 25% (2012: 20 %).

Further, the Nomination Committee proposes a remuneration of EUR 500 per meeting to be paid to the members, and also that compensation for costs for travel and lodging and a daily allowance be paid in accordance with government travel rules.

The nomination committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the APA firm KPMG Oy Ab be elected as auditor, with Jari Härmälä, APA, as auditor-in-charge. Remuneration to the auditor is proposed to be paid as invoiced.

Following the decision taken by Aktia plc's Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee prepares proposals for decisions to be taken by the Annual General Meeting concerning individuals to become members of the Board of Supervisors, auditor/s as well as the remuneration of these. The Nomination Committee comprises representatives of the three largest shareholders on 1 November the year before the Annual General Meeting plus the chairman of the Board of Supervisors.




For more information, please contact:
Håkan Mattlin, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, tel. +358 500 459 059

Mia Bengts, Group Legal Counsel, tel. +358 10 247 6348, +358 50 308 7676


Nasdaq OMX Helsinki Ltd
mass media