Synnöve Trygg and Magnus Yngen Proposed New Board Members in Intrum Justitia

The Nomination Committee of Intrum Justitia AB (publ) will propose Synnöve Trygg and Magnus Yngen as new Board members at the Annual General Meeting on 24 April 2013.

| Source: Intrum Justitia AB

Six of the current Board members – Lars Lundquist, Matts Ekman, Joakim Rubin, Charlotte Strömberg, Fredrik Trägårdh and Joakim Westh – will be nominated for re-election. Helen Fasth-Gillstedt has declined re-election. Lars Lundquist is proposed for re-election as Chairman.

Synnöve Trygg is the CEO of SEB Kort since 1993. She is the Chairman of the Board of Europay Sweden, a Board member of MasterCard Europe and Trygg Hansa and a member of Diners Club International Global’s Advisory Board. Synnöve Trygg holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from the University of Stockholm.  
Magnus Yngen has been President & CEO of Husqvarna and has held several leading positions within Electrolux. His most recent executive position was as acting President & CEO of Dometic. Yngen is the Chairman of the Board of Sveba-Dahlén Group and a Board member of Duni, Dometic and Camfil Farr. Magnus Yngen holds a Master of Engineering and Licentiate in Technology from the Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm.

The Nomination Committee's complete proposal to the Annual General Meeting 2013 will be presented in the notice and on the company's website. 
The Nomination Committee consists of Hans Hedström, Chairman (Carnegie Fonder), Mats Gustafsson (Lannebo Fonder), Karl Åberg (CapMan Oyj), Anders Rydin (SEB Fonder) and Pia Axelsson (Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund). The Chairman of the Board, Lars Lundquist, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.
For further information, please contact:
Hans Hedström, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Tel: +46 734 17 93 70
Erik Forsberg, CFO
Tel:+46 8 546 102 00