SASKATOON, Saskatchewan, June 14, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- UEX Corporation (TSX:UEX) (OTC:UEXCF) (FRANKFURT:UXO) (“UEX” or the “Company”) reports the results of its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the “AGM” or the “Meeting”) held on June 13, 2018 in Saskatoon, SK.

Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business, including the election of each director nominee.  A total of 135,871,474 votes were cast or represented by proxy at the AGM, representing 39.05% of the outstanding common shares as of the record date.  The following is a tabulation of the votes submitted by proxy:

DirectorsTabulation of Votes in FavourTabulation of Votes Withheld
Suraj P. Ahuja134,455,609  (98.98%)  1,390,894  (1.02%)
Mark P. Eaton134,579,211  (99.07%)  1,267,292  (0.93%)
Roger Lemaitre134,635,861  (99.11%)  1,210,642  (0.89%)
Emmet McGrath134,588,840  (99.07%)  1,257,663  (0.93%)
Catherine Stretch134,504,838  (99.01%)  1,341,665  (0.99%)
Graham C. Thody134,533,690  (99.03%)  1,312,813  (0.97%)

KPMG LLP was re‑appointed as auditor of the Company. 

At the Board of Directors meeting following the AGM, Mr. Graham Thody was re‑appointed Chairman of the Board and Mr. Suraj Ahuja was re-appointed as Lead Director.  Mr. Roger Lemaitre was re‑appointed President, Chief Executive Officer, Ms. Laurie Thomas was re-appointed as Vice President Corporate Relations and Ms. Evelyn Abbott was appointed as Chief Financial Officer.  Mr. Bernard Poznanski of Koffman Kalef LLP was re-appointed as Corporate Secretary of the Company.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of UEX

"Roger Lemaitre"

Roger Lemaitre
President & CEO
UEX Corporation
Phone: 306-979-3849