—With the payment, the company completely amortizes its US$500 million senior notes—

—The operation will reduce exposure to foreign currency debt and improve the company's maturity profile—

MEXICO CITY, Sept. 27, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- TV Azteca, S.A.B. de C.V. (BMV:AZTECACPO) (Latibex:XTZA), one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, announced today that it will pay in advance on October 30 US$165 million of its outstanding US$500 million bond, with a coupon of 7.625% and due in 2020, at a call price of 103.8125%.

The funds to make the advance payment come from the Ps.4,000 million Certificados Bursátiles (Cebures) issuance, due in five years, with a coupon of TIIE + 290 bps, placed on September 26, 2017.

“The transaction announced today will further improve TV Azteca’s maturity profile and reduce the company’s exposure to foreign currency liabilities,” commented Esteban Galindez, CFO of TV Azteca.

Company Profile

TV Azteca is one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, operating four television networks in Mexico, Azteca Trece, Azteca 7, adn40 and a+, through more than 300 owned and operated stations across the country.  TV Azteca affiliates include Azteca America, a broadcast television network focused on the rapidly growing U.S. Hispanic market, and Azteca Web, an Internet company that operates one of Mexico’s most popular Websites.

TV Azteca is a Grupo Salinas company (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. The companies include TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com; www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (us.azteca.com), Grupo Elektra (www.elektra.com.mx: www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Totalplay (www.totalplay.com.mx) and Enlace TP (enlacetp.mx). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, the member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

Except for historical information, the matters discussed in this press release are forward-looking statements and are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected.  Other risks that may affect TV Azteca and its subsidiaries are identified in documents sent to securities authorities.

Investor Relations:

Bruno Rangel
Grupo Salinas
Tel. +52 (55) 1720-9167
jrangelk@gruposalinas.com.mx
 Rolando Villarreal
TV Azteca, S.A.B. de C.V.
Tel. +52 (55) 1720-9167
rvillarreal@tvazteca.com.mx

Press Relations

Luciano Pascoe
Grupo Salinas
Tel. +52 (55) 1720-1313 ext. 36553
lpascoe@gruposalinas.com.mx
 Daniel McCosh
Grupo Salinas
Tel. +52 (55) 1720-0059
dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx